Freddan + Jen = sant

Såg precis på facebook att mina fina vänner som ska gifta sig i sommar är med i en tävling för att vinna bröllopsfotografering av en superduktig wedding photographer.
Skrev ju om mina nya solbrillor förra veckan, samma Freddan har friat till sin amerikanska flickvän Jen och de ska gifta sig i sommar.
Ingen dålig love story. Så läs själva och gå in och rösta!

"COUPLE #6:

Well, I am from Denver, Colorado but I’ve been living at a ski resort called Breckenridge for 6 years.  Around the time that I met my future husband I was picking up the pieces of my life and broken heart from a previous relationship.  I wasn’t looking for love at this point in my life and honestly never thought I could ever love someone again…I was wrong:) In January of 2008 there was a group of about 8 Swedish guys who moved into the condo three houses down from ours.  I remember one particularly catching my eye but I just wasn’t ready to start something new if I had a chance to.  My best friend befriended our new neighbors and right away she kept telling me that there was one guy who thought I was really cute and was very interested in meeting me.  I kept turning him down over and over again until my birthday.  My birthday just so happens to be on Valentine’s day and my future fiancé asked me out on a date.  From this point forward my life changed forever.  It’s kind of like the corny saying in the movie P.S. I Love you, “when life as you know it ends” and it ends in the best way possible.  Since then we have been inseparable.  The first time he told me he loved me was at the airport when I was dropping him off to catch a plane to visit friends in New Zealand.  It was seriously a scene straight out of a movie.  The whole world just disappeared when he told me and I didn’t know if I’d ever see him again but I knew I had to.  The past four years of our lives have been the best we both could have ever imagined or hoped for but it has been extremely difficult because he is from Sweden and I am from the U.S.  I’ve seen so many of my friends go through similar situations with long distance relationships and it just never worked.  When my fiancé and I knew we couldn’t be apart it then became not a matter how to make it work, we just HAD to make it work because a love like this some people never find.  We’ve been together for four years now and we have both made huge sacrifices to make it work (him moving to the U.S. for a 6 month ski season every year and I’ve moved to Sweden to be with him).  We are both currently college students living in Sweden with an extremely tight wedding budget and my dreams of having a wonderful photographer seem to be slipping away with each quote I get.
I believe that we deserve a chance to win this amazing photography package so we can finally have a professional photographer come in and take the kind of amazing photos we would love to share with the world.  We are so blessed and thankful to have this kind of opportunity.
If we win free photography for our special day then the type of wedding we would like to have by saving so much money would be first and foremost to have the most eco friendly wedding possible.  This aspect is extremely important to both of us.  I would love to have recycled paper wedding invitations, organic flowers/bouquets, organic catering at the reception, etc."

http://www.tracyturpenblog.com/#success


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0